Tips about Removing iTunes DRM on Windows

AVS4Mac M4V Converter Plus is a professional and easy-to-use DRM remover, it can remove DRM protection from iTunes purchased and rented M4V videos and convert protected or unprotected videos into standard unprotected video formats such as MP4, AVI, MOV, MPEG, WMV, etc.

Once you bought videos from iTunes store, you may find they are always in M4V format, which is Apple's typical format for protected MPEG-4 videos. You can only play this kind of videos on iTunes, iPod, iPhone, but you can not enjoy them on any Android devices, Windows phones/tables or other devices.

In order to remove DRM with AVS4Mac DRM Converter Plus more expertly, here are some tips for Windows users.

download M4V Converter Plus for Windowspurchase M4V Converter Plus for Windows

Tips 1 Check the Version Number

To get the version number of the program, please click menu bar "About", in the popup box, you can get the basic info of the program.

check the version number

Tips 2 Check the Latest Version

To check the latest version of the program, please click menu bar "Check Update", in the popup box, you can get the info of the latest version.

check latest verison

Tips 3 Add/Remove iTunes Files

Click "Add" button to add iTunes M4V videos to the program. All the available videos will be listed in the pop up dialog as follows. Or drag the files directly to the program.

add itunes m4v videos

Click the file you want to remove and the file will become blue. Click "Remove" button and the file will be removed.

Tips: You can also move the mouse to the file you want to delete, it will show the "X" button, and you can click it to delete the file.

remove itunes m4v videos

Tips 4 Change Output Path

Click "Browse" button to customize the location. Choose the output folder as you like and then click "Ok" button. Click "Open" button to go to the folder directly.

Tips:The default folder is C:\Users\test\Documents\AVS4Mac M4V Converter Plus.

change output path

Tips 5 Select Options after Conversion

Shut down computer: When checked, the computer will shutdown after conversion finished. It is very useful when you need your computer to shut down automatically after converting.

Open output folder: When checked, the output folder will show up after conversion finished. It is convenient to view the output files.

options after conversion

Tips 6 Manage History Records

Click "History" button to show up the records. The history records list according to the ouput profile. Click "Clear" button to clear all records with different options. Click "Browse" button to check the file in folder.

history records

to top